The Pearly Shells

Pearly Albums

New Situation

From the Pearly Shells Swing Orchestra's 2004 release "New Situation"

currently out of print

  • Label: Moovin groove
  • Release: 01 Jul, 2006

The Pearlys 2004 release, New Situation is very much in the Jazz big band style and boasts a lot of Pearlys originals as well as gems unearthed from the Pearlys song vault. It features the sweet vocals of Jazz Diva Julie O’Hara and special guest Paul Williamson on Baritone.
Currently out of print but soon to be available on digital download thru bandcamp

“Bassist- vocalist Steve Purcell makes invigorating, witty and swinging music”
Ken Williams The Age

  • New Situation

  • Oh Daddy

  • Lindy Hoppers Crosing

  1. New Situation
  2. Destination Moon
  3. Lindy Hopper Crossing
  4. Lonely Guys
  5. The vert thought of you
  6. Harlem
  7. It makes no difference now
  8. Oh Daddy
  9. I’m Getting Sentimental over you
  10. Mainly it’s weird
  11. Mean to me
  12. Claudia’s Crawl
  13. Sleepin’ in