The Pearly Shells

Pearly Albums

Belmar Sessions

itunes bandcamp
  • Label: Belmar records
  • Release: 22 May, 2019

The Pearly Shells big band go back to their RnB roots on their new CD Belmar sessions , describing it as ….“John Lee Hooker and Ray Charles go to visit Count Basie in heaven but get off at the wrong tram stop” Recorded at Belmar studios in Altona, the Belmar sessions were done the old fashioned way, direct to tape, up right piano on wooden a floor, the band playing live and loose in close quarters with a minimal of digital interference.

ABC Classic FM, Album Of The Week 07/03/2011

  • featuring Hetty Kate

    Honeysuckle Rose

  • featuring Yvette johansson

    Hit the road Jack

  • Jumping with Dean

Full track listing

  1. Honeysuckle Rose
  2. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  3. Hit The Road Jack
  4. Blue Light Boogie
  5. Little Secret
  6. Sunny
  7. Jumpin’ With Dean
  8. Stale Blues
  9. Miss Celie’s Blues
  10. Money